Connect with us

How to Delete Location Information from Previous Tweets


Tips and Tricks

How to Delete Location Information from Previous Tweets

Twitter had long back enabled location sharing feature for Tweets where you could add you location and coordinates along with Tweets. While some people found it useful other found privacy concerns with it. If you have enabled location sharing on any of your previous tweets and want to delete them now, then Twitter offers a quick way to delete all location information from previous tweets in one go.

To delete your location information, you need to log in to Twitter web. Once logged in, select the profile icon on the top navigation bar and select Settings.

Settings

Under settings, you will see the button “Delete all Location information” listed under Tweet Location.

Location in Tweets

Once you click it, Twitter will ask a confirmation and it might take few minutes before all the location information are deleted. If you have a lot of tweets, then probably it might take more than 30 minutes or so. Once you delete all the tweet location, make sure you uncheck the option “Add a location to my Tweets” above.

Continue Reading
Advertisement

Nirmal is a Technology Blogger and a Microsoft MVP in Windows. He can be contacted at nirmal@nirmaltv.com. You can find Nirmal on , and .

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent Articles

Advertisement

Trending Articles

Latest in Windows 10

Subscribe to YouTube Channel

Like Us on Facebook

Sponsors

sponsors
To Top